Question:

When an invoice or credit memo is deleted, the number is reassigned or not? or I need to manually edit the DB?



Answer: 

When an invoice or credit memo is deleted, the number is not reassigned.



For more information about product, please refer Delete Order page.

If you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact us.

Please visit our site for more useful Magento 1 Extensions: https://bsscommerce.com/extensions.html